Presentation Night 2011

Over 180 players and members packet the Carton Hotel in Tyrrelstown last Friday week for our annually presentation night. A minutes silents was held after news came filtering in about the tragic events that had happened in Cabra a hour before the start of the proceedings.

Our two winning teams were presented with their awards for their achievement of winning the division seven league in football and winning the 2011 Senior B Hurling Championship.

We also invited three special Dublin football and hurling legends for a special presentation to them from the club and the community of Cabra for their special achievements in winning All Ireland medals and managing the senior hurling and football teams over the years.

Sean Moyles, Mickey Whelan and Paddy Holden were given a great Finbars welcome as they were presented with their presentation by our club chairman Noel Paget. The three honorees then presented our teams with their medals for their wins in 2011.

The other presentations went to:

Club man of the year – Naill Brady
Senior hurler of the year – Brendan Quinn
Senior footballer of the year - Paul Tunner Jr
Division 7 player of the year – Billy Hyland
Junior hurler of the year second team - Eoin Forgerty
Third hurling team player of the year - Nial Brady
Third football team player of the year - Stephen O’Farrell
Senior camogie player of the year - Siobhan Kehoe

Tags: , ,